The Ocean Beckons

I have always been fascinated with water. Growing up in Bombay meant that I would make a trip to the beach every weekend and looking upon the water always makes me think about the vastness of it all.

Oceans are awe-inspiring. Water covers 75% of our planet but we have hardly explored the oceans. To think of the mysteries it hides from us. We look at the stars and wonder about life out there, but we don’t know much about the life that the oceans hide from us. I have always wanted to spend time on a ship, perhaps one day that dream will come true.

Till then, I leave you with this video that shows just how insignificant we really are when the ocean decides to come alive.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “The Ocean Beckons

  1. I’m with you on this. I’m surprised more money isn’t spent on ocean investigation, compared to what’s spent going to space. It’s a lot nearer, for one thing.

Leave a Reply

