A Stranger in a Strange Land

Well here I am finally. I have had to change the “country you reside in” tab everywhere. America beckoned and I have landed in Atlanta. Away from my parents, my old friends and everything familiar. Its really scary when you think that you are stuck somewhere 8500 miles away. And probably will be for the next two years at least. So this is the post where I am getting really emotional.

First to my parents. I love you Mom and Dad. I will miss you a lot. I have lived life all these years solely depending on the fact that you are always nearby and would be able to help me out of any situation. Nothing in life was as intimidating as it is now. It is painful living away from you guys and I hope I can return soon. (After getting my degree). I hope I can repay all the faith you have placed in me.

To my friends. I cannot measure how much I miss all of you. The fact that that there will never be a time when I can just walk into the SPCE canteen and find some of you sitting there laughing is painful to accept but it is true. It would have made things so much easier to accept if even one of you was with me but as it were, I don’t think it was meant to be. I wish you all the best for your futures.

All in all, I hope my time in America is an enriching experience. I don’t know what the future holds, but I do hope it involves reuniting with the people who mean the most to me.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “A Stranger in a Strange Land

  1. dimple

    We miss you too Rohit!
    Hope to see you soon ! 😦

  2. kirti

    oh even i am getting emotional…2 yrs in advance..well u r terribly missed re..but then if this was meant to be, meeting u soon will also be meant to be..:(
    ps: no video conference is even close to having u in spce re…:(

  3. rohit

    touched you feel so. that means a lot.

Leave a Reply

